The Atlanta Volunteer Lawyers Foundation

Our Staff

Safe & Stable Homes Project

Ayanna Jones-Lightsy

Cole Thaler

Lauren Boswell
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Kenisha Carson

Nikkiangela Cauthen
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Matilde Davis
Volunteer Engagement Manager

Christan Rozzell

Shanee’ Shepardson
Paralegal, Housing Court Assistance Center

Angela Skeete
Paralegal, Housing Court Assistance Center

Erica Taylor
Staff Attorney, Saturday Lawyer Program

Terri Valentine
Programs Assistant

Pierce Hand
Staff Attorney, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Shameka Love
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Kelsie Matthews
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Viraj Parmar
Managing Attorney, Housing Court Assistance Center

Crystal Redd
Staff Attorney

Nekesha Whitaker
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

LaKeta Whittaker
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Darrius Woods
Staff Attorney, Standing with Our Neighbors Program 

Shamyya Wyatt
Community Advocate, Standing with Our Neighbors Program

Safe & Stable Families Project

Jamie Perez

Audrey Bergeson
Managing Attorney, Family Law Program

Cori Bishop
Paralegal, Standing with Survivors

Joel Correa
Managing Attorney, Safe Families Office

Lilli Crowe
Program Coordinator

Brianna Daniels
Administrator, Safe Families Office

Sharlena Foster
Legal Assistant

Jill Schirling-Allison
Community Advocate, Standing with Survivors

Andrea Taps
Paralegal, Family Law Program

Henry Gayler
Paralegal, Safe Families Office

Kenya Gould
Social Worker, Standing with Survivors

Rackaya Haughton
Paralegal, Safe Families Office

Mary Koenig
Social Worker

Cynthia Padilla Pearson
Program Manager, Standing with Survivors

Courtney Shelley
Social Worker

Trevi-Ann Thompson
Staff Attorney, Family Law Program

Erika Voreh
Staff Attorney, Safe Families Office

Community Assistance Program

Sonya Humphries

La’Nette Holloman

Patricio Cambias Rojas

Administration & Program Support

Michael Lucas
Executive Director

Libby King
Development Director

Keith Millner
Director of Operations

Aisha Coore
Human Resources Manager

Karen Frazier
Accounting Manager

Akshaya Garimalla
Development Coordinator

Dedrick Leonard

Ebonie Sanders
Grants Manager

Mariah Moore
Office Coordinator

Melissa Moody
Information Technology Manager

Kyle Newman
Annual Campaign Manager

Ashleigh Starnes
Communications Manager

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Nancy Baughan, President
Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP

Adria Perez, Vice President
Kilpatrick Townsend LLP

Dave Stainback, Treasurer

Will Shearer, Secretary
United Distributors, Inc.

Hon. Walt Davis, Immediate Past President
Georgia State-Wide Business Court
Larry Bracken, Development Committee Chair

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Jennifer Jackson, Nominating Committee Chair

Irv Marchand, Executive Committee At-Large

Paul Murphy, Executive Committee
King & Spalding LLP (Ret.)

Chel Tanger, Finance Committee Chair
The Tanger Consulting Group, LLC

Standing Directors

Hon. Chris Brasher
Fulton County Superior Court

Christina Baugh
President, Atlanta Bar Association

Candis Jones-Smith
President, Gate City Bar Association

Hon. Eric Richardson
Fulton County State Court

Andrew Rosenzweig
President, AVLF Leadership Council

Michelle Jordan
Atlanta Legal Aid Society

At-Large Directors

Virginia Adams

Steve Allen
SunTrust Private Wealth Legal Specialty Group (Ret.)

Tom Best
The Home Depot U.S.A.

Bettina Drake

Kamal Ghali
Bondurant Mixson & Elmore LLP

Ashley Heintz
Jones day

Elizabeth Helmer
Alston & Bird LLP

John Horn
King & Spalding LLP

Ben Hunter

Emily Johnson
United Parcel Service

Elizabeth Finn Johnson
The Coca-Cola Company (Ret.)

Trudy Kremer
Jackson Spalding

Christin Lumpkin
Global Payments, Inc.

Jennifer Malinovsky
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Petrina McDaniel
Squire Patton Boggs LLP

Jim McGinnis
Warner Bates

Jeff Nix
Taylor English LLP

Sterling Spainhour
Georgia Power

Jaime Theriot
Troutman Pepper LLP

Meka Ward
The Home Depot U.S.A.

Denelle Waynick
UCB, Inc.

Kristy Weathers
Eversheds Sutherland

Rachel Weitz
Delta Air Lines

Leadership Council

Andrew Rosenzweig, President
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough

Ashley Heintz, Immediate Past-President

Katie Balthrop, President Elect

Bethany Rupert, Development Committee Chair
King & Spalding

Sean Sullivan, Nominating Committee Chair
Alston & Bird

Ross Andre
Southern Company

Kimberly Averett
Kaiser Permanente

Paul Barsness
Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP

Adam Koetter
Veritext Legal Solutions

Stacy Myers
Ernst & Young

Paul Nam

ShaMiracle Rankin
CP Law Group

James Rusert

Alex Bartko
Seyfarth Shaw

Michelle Davis

Jennifer Deal
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Jessica Fagan
Hedgepeth Heredia

Ariel Fenster
Seyfarth Shaw

Ken Franklin
Duane Morris LLP

Adam Gajadharsingh
Barnes & Thornburg

Lennon Haas
Seyfarth Shaw
DLA Piper

Amy Saul
Boyd Collar Nolen Tuggle & Roddenberry, LLC

John Sharpe
Eversheds Sutherland

Andrew Smith
Greenberg Traurig

Tyler Wright
Moore Colson